A multidisciplinary database that provides access to thousands of full-text academic journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of thousands of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
Focused on current military affairs, covering areas of engineering, public affairs, public policy, and international affairs
This database is focused on current military affairs, covering areas of engineering, public affairs, public policy, and international affairs. Includes full text for nearly 300 journals, 245 pamphlets, and CountryWatch country reports. Indexing and abstracting is provided for nearly 400 titles.
Contains collections of declassified primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945 that led to key policy decisions in the post-World War II era
The Digital National Security Archive contains twenty seven collections of declassified primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945 that led to key policy decisions in the post-World War II era. The documents have been obtained through extensive use of the US Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). The collections are fully indexed and cross-referenced with complete chronologies of events, comprehensive glossaries and detailed biographies of the actors in these events.
Provides up-to-date information on international, internal, and terrorist armed conflicts worldwide.
The Armed Conflict Database (ACD), produced by the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS), monitors international, internal, and terrorist armed conflicts worldwide, focusing on political, military, and humanitarian trends in current conflicts, from local rebellions to inter-state conflicts. It provides comprehensive information for each conflict, including: background details; weekly timelines; monthly and annual updates; status of the conflict; statistics including costs (in U.S. dollars), fatalities, internally displaced persons (IDP), refugees, and returnees; and reports related to human security, military and security actions, and political trends. Conflicts are monitored whether active, subject to a ceasefire, or halted by a peace accord. Users can generate reports and download data as well as browse year-by-year analyses and fact sheets. Updated regularly.
U.S. Defense Technical Information Center's gateway to unclassified technical reports and specifications. Formerly DITC Public STINET.
U.S. Defense Technical Information Center's technical reports and specifications, mostly in fields related to aerospace engineering and aerodynamics. STINET MultiSearch allows simultaneous searching of up to 34 databases including NASA, NIH, DOE, EPA, FDA, and USDA.
Reference Look Up
What are Databases & Why you Need Them?
A Yavapai College student explains the benefits of using library databases for research over searching the web.