Provides references to a broad range of educational topics. Includes articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, reports and standards
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides extensive access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals previously included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, theses, audiovisual media, directories, monographs and government documents.
Provides citations for articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks dealing with educational topics
Provides citations for articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the U.S. and elsewhere dealing with educational topics. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are indexed.
The American Psychological Association's abstracts of scholarly peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Indexing and abstracting of articles from nearly 10,000 journals, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Links to full text in the PsycARTICLES database as well as other full text EBSCOhost databases.
Designed for professional educators, this specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals includes more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Designed for professional educators, this specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals includes more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.
A multidisciplinary collection of resources for researchers, practitioners and policy makers in child care and early education
A multidisciplinary collection of resources for researchers, practitioners and policy makers in child care and early education. Includes citations and some full text for peer-reviewed journal articles, books, research reports, fact sheets and briefs, grey literature, instruments, and government documents. In addition, Research Connections offers data and statistics for download and analysis, and tools for quick online analysis of data.
Now called LearnTechLib. Includes full text of peer-reviewed international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of educational technology and e-Learning (Formerly AACE Digital Library)
EdITLib (Education & Information Technology Library) provides indexing and the full text of peer-reviewed international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of educational technology and e-Learning (Formerly AACE Digital Library) All AACE journals and conference proceedings are included in the Digital Library. Back issues and proceedings are continually being added.
Abstracts and citations in ISI's Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
Searches by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation; also for articles that cite an author or work. Along with an article's abstract, its cited references (bibliography) are listed for further searching.
Provides access to over 21 million MEDLINE citations and over 3 million additional life science journal article citations.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960s and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources, including links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Additional titles are added to the collection as back files are digitized. Subject areas include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, History, History of Science Technology, Language Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Public Policy Administration, Science, Slavic Studies, Sociology, Statistics.
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to thousands of full-text academic journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of thousands of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
Reference Look Up
Introduction to ERIC
A brief introduction to ERIC's features including refining your search by publication type, educational level, and peer review.
Time ~ 1:55