A multidisciplinary database that provides access to thousands of full-text academic journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of thousands of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text for U.S. and Canadian historical and cultural literature, from prehistory to present. NOTE: Only 6 simultaneous users allowed.
America: History and Life is a comprehensive source for U.S. and Canadian history and culture, from prehistoric times to the present. The database contains indexing, abstracts, and full-text for over 1,700 journals as well as books, book reviews, theses/dissertations, and film project reviews. A strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including English abstracts of articles published in more than 40 languages. This database is an excellent bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of American history, Canadian history, popular culture, American studies, literature/folklore, genealogy, women's studies/gender studies, multicultural studies, anthropology, sociology, and the history of science. The database corresponds to the print America: History and Life, which is produced by ABC-CLIO. Updated regularly.
An authoritative digital library of information on American and world popular culture that includes full-text articles, images, and videos
Pop Culture Universe: Icons Idols Ideas (Academic) indexes over 3000 entries on American and world popular culture that support history, literature, and other social studies and humanities research and teaching. In additions to full-text articles, there are images and some videos. The database is continually expanded with revisions to existing entries and the addition of new content. The Ideas Exchange sections provide students with examples of research papers.
Chartered in 1885, the Ohio History Connection and the State of Ohio have maintained a longtime public-private relationship whereby the Ohio History Connection carries out dozens of history services for Ohio and its citizens.