A comprehensive index of articles published worldwide since 1934 on architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes more than 2,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design and decoration, and historic preservation. This database indexes not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Additionally, it includes obituary citations. Updated weekly.
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to thousands of full-text academic journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of thousands of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Additional titles are added to the collection as back files are digitized. Subject areas include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, History, History of Science Technology, Language Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Public Policy Administration, Science, Slavic Studies, Sociology, Statistics.
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text coverage of national, international, and regional US newspapers. It also provides full text coverage of newswires and transcripts from news programs on TV and radio
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text coverage of national, international, and regional US newspapers. It also provides full text coverage of newswires and transcripts from news programs on TV and radio. With rare exceptions, this database does not contain every article in every issue.