Business: Mana 5312 - Management

Welcome.  On this page you will find links to several business subject guides, a list of Dr. Quick's Recommended Resources and directions on how to search for specific articles within a specific journal.

I hope you find the guide helpful.  Please feel free to contact me with your questions or concerns.  

Below you are the journal recommendations and the databases that index them.

1.   Academy of Management Perspectives -- Business Source Complete
2.   Harvard Business Review -- Business Source Complete
3.   Business Ethics Quarterly -- Business Source Complete
4.   Organizational Dynamics -- ScienceDirect
5.   Sloan Management Review title changed to MIT Sloan Management Review -- Business Source Complete

Encyclopedia of Management is an electronic resource available in the "Gale Virtual Reference Library database.  Use this link to access the catalog record: http://pulse.uta.edu/vwebv/holdingsInfo?bibId=1920339   then click the “The Gale virtual reference collection link.” (If you are off campus you will need to use your NetID information to access the resource.)

When looking for employee reactions, morale or HR type issues the databases below are also helpful.

1. Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
2. PsycArticles
3. Emerald Management Xtra

All listed databases are available on the Database A to Z page.  

     Click the Databes A to Z link to access the complete A to Z list, then Click on
     the "alpha" letter to jump to the particular section of the database list you want to access.

Many databases allow searching within a specific journal within the database.  Business Source Complete, ScienceDirect and Factiva are some examples which allow specific journal searching.   If you are not sure what database indexes a journal use the Find a Journal search option. (see box below this box)
 

Business Source Complete

1. Type the journal name in the first box, change the "Select a Field (optional)" menu option to "SO Publication Name."  You can search multlipy journals at one time by "or-ing" them together. (ie. Harvard Business Review or Business Ethics Quarterly or Academy of Management Prespectives, etc.)
2. Enter your search term or terms in the boxes below. Be aware you can always "Add a Row" if you need more search boxes.  REMEMBER:  Less is More.
3. Set a "Date Range" if required.
4. Click "Search."