Brings together Grove Art Online and other Oxford art resources so that entries and images can be searched in one location. NOTE: Only 5 simultaneous users allowed.
Oxford Art Online is a gateway to Oxford art resources allowing users to search and browse the extensive collection of entries and images all in one location. Oxford Art Online includes the following: Grove Art Online a scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-western visual art. The Oxford Companion to Western Art contains articles on topics of contemporary interest, including art movements, theory, and criticism. The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics which surveys the full breadth of critical thought on art, culture, and society. The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms provides 1,800 entries on art terms, critical periods, and styles in the visual arts.
Provides indexing for articles, art reproductions, biographies, conference reports, dissertations, exhibitions, reviews, and more. Some resources provide full-text access. NOTE: Only 4 simultaneous users allowed.
Art Index provides indexing for more than 600 periodicals and 13,000 dissertations published throughout the world covering all subject areas related the arts, as well as 200,000 reproductions of works of art within publications. Resources are primarily available in English with some available in foreign languages, including Spanish, German, and French. In addition to scholarly and commercial articles, this database contains citations for bibliographies, biographies, conference reports, exhibitions, obituaries, reviews, and more. Some resources published from 1997 to present provide PDF full-text access. Subjects covered include art history and criticism, architecture and architectural history, archaeology, antiques, museum studies, graphic arts, industrial design, landscape architecture, interior design, folk art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, decorative arts, costume design, television and video, motion pictures, advertising art, non-western art, textiles, and much more. This is an ideal tool for art historians, artists, designers, students, and general researchers. Updated regularly.
Provides indexing and abstracts of literature related to modern and contemporary art, photography, and design, including journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, and dissertations.
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) is a specialist bibliography dedicated to the study of modern and contemporary art, photography, and design. It provides indexing and abstracts of literature published from the late 1960's to the present, including journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews. ABM covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry and illustration, and ethnic art, as well as the traditional fine arts of painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing. Updated regularly.
A digital library of almost two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, encompassing artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures.
ARTstor is a nonprofit, digital library comprised of almost two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. The database encompasses artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures, including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. It is designed to be used by art historians, as well as researchers in fields that do not traditionally use images. The database can be searched by keyword, or, through the advanced search, by creator, title, location, repository, subject, material, style or period, work type, culture, description, technique, and/or number. A suite of software tools also allow users to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Updated regularly.
Designed for professional educators, this specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals includes more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Designed for professional educators, this specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals includes more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Additional titles are added to the collection as back files are digitized. Subject areas include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, History, History of Science Technology, Language Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Public Policy Administration, Science, Slavic Studies, Sociology, Statistics.
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to thousands of full-text academic journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of thousands of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
Full text of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
Project Muse offers full text articles in the humanities, arts, and social sciences from quality journal titles provided by scholarly publishers. This database covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Browse the list of available journals and view tables of contents.
An authoritative digital library of information on American and world popular culture that includes full-text articles, images, and videos
Pop Culture Universe: Icons Idols Ideas (Academic) indexes over 3000 entries on American and world popular culture that support history, literature, and other social studies and humanities research and teaching. In additions to full-text articles, there are images and some videos. The database is continually expanded with revisions to existing entries and the addition of new content. The Ideas Exchange sections provide students with examples of research papers.
Contains information on topics related to business, communications, economics, controversial issues, education, government, political science, and more from a variety of news media, including the Dallas Morning News and Fort Worth Star-Telegram.
NewsBanks' Access World News Research Collection is a comprehensive collection of American and international news media, including print and online-only newspapers, newswires, blogs, broadcast transcripts, videos, and journals, produced from 1978 to present. Use it to discover information on topics related to business, communications, economics, controversial issues, education, government, political science, and more. The database can be searched/browsed directly or through one of its topical collections, including Access Business News, Access International News, Access Military, Government, and Defense, Access Newswires and Transcripts, and Acceda Noticias. Provides access to news publications such as the Dallas Morning News, Fort Worth Star-Telegram, and USA Today.
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text coverage of national, international, and regional US newspapers. It also provides full text coverage of newswires and transcripts from news programs on TV and radio
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text coverage of national, international, and regional US newspapers. It also provides full text coverage of newswires and transcripts from news programs on TV and radio. With rare exceptions, this database does not contain every article in every issue.