This is the "Home

" page of the "Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anthropology Guide: Anthropology spans the social sciences, the humanities, and biological sciences. It is a comparative, holistic discipline that includes a number of subfields including: cultural anthropology, archaeology, and physical anthropology.
Last Updated: May 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/anthropology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home
Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Relevant Guides

Archaeology of Egypt - A Selected Bibliography
This is a selection of citations and links to important articles, seminal and recent books and book chapters, and recent digial dissertations. Most of these suggested research items are held in the UT Arlington Library's collections in either print or digital formats.

Food and Culture Bibliography
The bibliography lists selected research resources related to how human culture provides for the acquisition, preparation, preservation, and consumption of food. All of these suggested research items are held in the UT Arlington Library's collections in either print or digital formats.

Primate Evolution and Behavior Bibliography
This bibliography selected research resources about primates; this bibliography touches upon various primates' behavior and adaptation to their ecology. Much of the material focuses on the evolutionary history of nonhuman primates including modern and ancient prosimians, monkeys, lemurs, lorises, pottos, tarsiers, galagos, guenons, indris, sifakas, avahis, sakis, titis, aye-ayes, apes, and many others. Both old and new world monkeys are included such as: tamarins, marmosets, macaques, langurs, capuchins, vervets, and colobus monkeys. The several of the selected research resources provide a survey of the primate order from the cretaceous period to the present day.

Connecting From Off-Campus
This guide troubleshoots common problem for off campus access.

Copyright and Fair Use
This guide discuss fair use, public domain, creative commons, and other copyright issues.

Evaluating Websites
Learn how to determine which websites will meet the standard for use in college research.

Librarian's Information

Profile Image
John James Dillard
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
dillard@uta.edu
Phone: 817-272-7518
Office 410, Central Library
University of Texas at Arlington
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip