Subject and Course Guides: KINE 3388 Theory and Application in Motor Development / Dr. Caçola: Help

Videos

Academic Search Complete
Describes Academic Search Complete and demonstrating its refining features.
PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Time-saving features and more information about PsycINFO, a psychology database
ERIC (EBSCO)
What you're going to find and time-saving features in ERIC, the Education Resources and Information Center database
Effective Searching (EBSCO)
If you're getting 0 results, or 10000 irrelevant results, try this tutorial.
Finding Full Text
Find full-text of articles from Academic Search Complete, ERIC, MLA International Bibliography, and any other databases from EBSCOHost.
Searching Google Books
Learn how to search Google Books for books UTA owns, books you can get through ILL and books that are available on line.
Searching MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
Learn how to use some of the specific features of MLA to make your search more effective.
Citing Sources Easily in EBSCO Databases
How to cite sources you find in EBSCO databases automatically.
Selecting Sources
Magazines? Newspapers? Wikipedia? Journal articles? Which ones are best for academic writing?
Using Course Reserves
Find your instructor's course reserves
How to Find a Book
The steps to locate a book including understanding library records, reading call numbers, and the locating the physical copy.

Professor: Dr. Caçola

Email: cacola@uta.edu

Office: 222 MAC

Office Hours: by appointment

Graduate Teaching Assistant:
Ms. Amanda Martinez

Available outside of class by appointment

UTA Writing Center
Face-to-Face tutoring to help generate ideas, develop writing skills, revise an essay, and understand graded papers.
Research Desk & Paper Due Drop Inn
Library staff provide assistance with research assignments on the second floor of the library.

Health Sciences Librarians

Email Me

Subjects: Kinesiology, Nursing, Social Work