Provides full text journal articles in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, finance, accounting, economics, MIS, and POM. Publications include scholarly as well as popular. Breadth & depth of coverage makes it a 1st choice.
Coverage: 1915-present. CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 420 journals, and selected coverage of over 200 more, for a combined coverage of over 600 titles. This database includes full text for nearly 301 journals.
Coverage: 1988-present. Database provides more than 50,000 article and book abstracts and bibliographic records from the professional literature in the communication field. There is a full text index to more than 86,000 communications-related web resources.
Factiva.com offers more than 25,000 of the world's leading news and business sources from 159 countries, 350 geographic regions and in 22 languages.
Factiva features: 2,100+ Newspapers: Same-day and archival coverage of the world's most influential newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal, South China Morning Post, The Times, El Pais, Les Echos und Süddeutsche Zeitung - as well as local newspapers from every corner of the globe. 3,500+ Magazines: General business titles and the "must-read" industry publications for knowledge-driven markets, including The Economist, Finanz and Wirtschaft, Satellite News, Computerworld, and more. 500+ Newswires: Breaking news from Dow Jones, Reuters and the Associated Press, as well as PR Newswire, M2 Presswire and other regionally focused and industry newswires. 280+ Media programs: Transcripts from BBC, CNN, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, and more. 12,000+ Web sites: The world's top news and business Web sites in more than 20 languages. 32,000+ Company reports: Customized profiles of public companies from around the world, including detailed company and industry research from Investext. 7,000+ Pictures added each week: Photographs from Reuters and McClatchy - Tribune Photo Service capture the pressing events of the day. Historical Market Data: Historical market data from blue-chip suppliers Reuters Investor and SunGard PowerData, going back as far as 1973, and capital changes back to 1968. 1.2 Million+ EUR-Lex documents: Articles from the official database for the European Union. Content available in 22 languages: English, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (traditional and simplified), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish and Turkish.
Art & Copy is a powerful film about advertising and inspiration. It reveals the work and wisdom of some of the most influential advertising creatives of our time, people who've profoundly impacted our culture. Their work grabbed the attention of millions and truly moved them. The social and cultural impact of their ads are brought to light in this dynamic exploration of art, commerce, and human emotion.
We have access to many databases that index newspapers. However, some will only give you access to the text of the newspaper and NO ADS, while others will show you scanned PDF's of a page INCLUDING ads. this will vary from database to database)
The Ad Council, the producer of public service ads (PSAs) on TV and radio, in newspapers and magazines, on billboards and on the Web, makes a wide variety of these ads available for preview or download on this site.
Presents over 9,000 images, with database information, that "illustrate the rise of consumer culture, especially after the American Civil War, and the birth of a professionalized advertising industry in the United States."
Beyond advertising campaigns, the Smithsonian's National Museum of American History collections encompass thousands of examples of packaging, catalogs, and other literature from many crafts and trades, from engineering to hat making. The collections also contain an eclectic array of advertising objects, such as wooden cigar-store Indians, neon signs, and political campaign ads.
The AEF is the bridge that connects the Advertising, Marketing and Academic Communities. Together we educate and inspire the next generation of talent while advancing the understanding of marketing and advertising in society.