Skip to main content

Accounting : Help

Whether you are looking for articles on an accounting topic, conducting tax research, or seeking official accounting pronouncements & standards, this guide will direct you to appropriate sources.

Citation Help

APA Style at Purdue's OWL site
Purdue's "Online Writing Lab" provides detailed information for the American Psychological Association Style.

Guide to Citing Sources in APA Style
This Guide provides basic information for the American Psychological Association (APA) Style.

Citing Factiva - APA Style
Citing full-text articles in Factiva Database

Citing Business Databases - APA Style
This list is provided by the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

Citing Sources Chicago Style - Guide  A Handy Guide with Examples of Citing Sources using the Chicago Manual of Style Online.

Chicago Style Manual Online
Available online for UT Arlington-log in with your NetID from the Library Catalog

How to Use RefWorks -- Guide
Export and store article citations in RefWorks for later use. Create a list of references (bibliography) for a paper, or use RefWorks to keep keep organized by having your article citations in one place. Basic information to get started.

RefWorks
A tool that allows users to create a personal database of research, download citations and generate accurate, concise bibliographies for research papers.

Zotero
"Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. It lives right where you do your work—in the web browser itself."

UTA Library Help

Live Help

Call us at 817.272.3395 or 888.565.9023

Text us at 817.727.8395

Email us at AskUs@uta.edu