This style manual provides editorial guidelines for IEEE Transactions, Journals, and Letters. For spelling reference, IEEE Publications uses Webster’s College Dictionary, 4th Edition. For guidance on grammar and usage not included in this manual, please consult The Chicago Manual of Style, published by the University of Chicago Press.
A tool that allows users to create a personal database of research, download citations and generate accurate, concise bibliographies for research papers.
Note: Off Campus users require Group Code. Get Group Code
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. These references can be used in writing bibliographies for papers and to automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. Various writing styles are accommodated. The RefWorks Write-N-Cite module requires the UT Arlington Group Code. Off-campus users of Write-N-Cite must login using the Group Code to download the free utility. Get Group Code
A web-based personal citation database and reference list/bibliography tool that allows you to import, store, and share your research citations and automatically formats your bibliographies into the main styles (APA, MLA, Chicago, and more).
Need something UT Arlington Library does not have or have access to? Use our Interlibrary Loan Service to borrow material from other libraries. This is a free service for our clientele, but you must create an account if you don't already have one.