Provides full-text articles of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and its affiliated organizations.
The ACM Digital Library contains full-texts, abstracts, tables of contents, and reviews of journals/transactions, magazines, newsletters, books, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and affiliated organizations published from 1954 to present, with some conference proceedings dating back to 1947. Publications cover a variety of topics related to computing, including software development, computational theory, artificial intelligence, and information science.
Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET)Mobile Version
Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET, successor to the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE)). IEEE Xplore contains all of the IEEE and IET publications: Journals, transactions, magazines, conference and colloquia proceedings, and IEEE Standards.
An open access e-prints service in the fields of physics, astrophysics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is an open access electronic pre-prints (e-prints) service that provides access to over 350,000 pre-publication scholarly works in physics and related disciplines, including: astrophysics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, computational linguistics, neuroscience, quantitative finance, statistics, and quantitative biology. It is operated and primarily funded by Cornell University. While not traditionally peer reviewed, arXiv.org uses an automated endorsement system: current members of arXiv.org scientific communities endorse new submitters. The database can be searched by keyword, as well as browsed by subject or date. Updated regularly.
Provides coverage of mathematic publications from 1940 up to the present
Continuing the tradition of Mathematical Reviews, MathSciNet includes reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to thousands of full-text academic journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of thousands of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
E-journals and e-books on life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering, humanities, business social sciences, law
SpringerLink is the online journal and e-book service of the science publisher Springer, incorporating the former KluwerOnline. Containing over 2,000 journals and hundreds of e-books (usually electronic versions of paper titles UTA Libraries own), SpringerLink is divided into Online Libraries of architecture and design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, professional and applied computing.
Abstracts and citations in ISI's Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
Searches by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation; also for articles that cite an author or work. Along with an article's abstract, its cited references (bibliography) are listed for further searching.