Subject and Course Guides - Profile for Rafia Mirza




Subject Guide

Profile ImageRafia Mirza



Contact Info:
If you leave me a message in Meebo, make sure you leave an email address so I can reply!

Office: Central Library, Rm. 311
University of Texas at Arlington
(817) 272-7428
Send Email

Subjects:
Communication, English, History

   

Guides Created by Rafia Mirza

Archives
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
This guide is narrowly focused on resources that are of interest to Archives students.
Tags: archives history
Communication
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Information gathered to help students and faculty in the University of Texas at Arlington programs in Advertising, Broadcasting, Communication Technology (Internet), Journalism, Public Relations, and Speech. Visitors from anywhere are also welcome.
Tags: advertising broadcasting communication journalism media public_relations speech
Communication: Health
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Sep 24th, 2009
Resources that are useful in covering health related topics
Tags: communication health media
Copyright & Fair Use
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Nov 05th, 2009
This guide gives some resources on Copyright and Fair Use for the UTA community. This is only a guide to resources, not a legal document.
Tags: copyright creative_commons fair_use public_domain
English
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Resources for researching topics in literature, rhetoric, composition, and literary and cultural theory to enable students to understand, critique, and work in teaching, scholarship, and writing.
Tags: composition cultural_theory english literature rhetoric textual_history
English 5300
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Guide to English 5300
Tags: 5300 english graduate
English: Searching for Textual Histories
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Nov 05th, 2009
Here are some resources for searching for the textual histories of a book, as well as bibliographic information on the author. Use these resources to search for various editions of a book, translated editions, out of print editions, etc.
Tags: english textual_histories
Film Studies
by Rafia Mirza, Jody Bailey, Beverly Carver - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide provides resources on researching film.
Tags: cinema film media movies
Grants
by Rafia Mirza, Eric Frierson - last updated on Aug 27th, 2009
Here are some publicly available resources on grants.
Tags: grants
History
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Subject guide for American and world history.
Tags: american_history european_history genealogy history primary_resources special_collections transatlantic world_history
Library FAQ
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
This guide gathers together links to frequently asked questions about the library and commonly requested links.
Tags: apa chicago citation faculty faq help ill instruction interlibrary_loan library loc mla request tutorial video
Native American History
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
The guide focuses on resources relevant to Native American history
Tags: history native_american philp
Primary Resources & Special Collections Resources
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
Guide to resources at UTA available through special collections, and primary resource databases.
Tags: genealogy history newspapers primary_resources special_collections
Religious Studies
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Here you will find resources and suggestion for religious studies
Tags: religion religious_studies
Scholarly Communication
by Diane Shepelwich, Rafia Mirza - last updated on Oct 22nd, 2009
Scholarly communication is the system through which research and other scholarly writings are created, evaluated for quality, disseminated to the scholarly community, and preserved for future use. Welcome!
TechnoScholar
by Rafia Mirza, Eric Frierson, Jody Bailey - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
This page gathers links and information on Library workshops on how to integrate technology resources into your scholarship.
Tags: citation dissertation dissertations impact_factor refworks rss social_web teaching technology technoscholar twitter word writers writing
Texas History
by Rafia Mirza, Evelyn Barker - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide focuses on resources useful in studying Texas history
UK (Ireland & England)
by Rafia Mirza - last updated on Aug 19th, 2009
Resources on the United Kingdom, focused especially on the famine in Ireland.
Tags: europe history ireland uk




Description

  Loading content... please wait